Looking for Victims

I am working with a consumer advocacy group and they are looking for recent victims who are willing to talk to the press and have compelling stories to tell – people who lost money, especially in the lottery/sweepstakes, grants, and work-at-home variations of fake check scams.

This could turn into somethng VERY big that would help MANY others from becoming scam victims.

Would you be willing to speak with them?   If so, contact me and I would be more than happy to share more details on this with you.

4 Responses to “Looking for Victims”

  1. Wanda Kurdian Says:

    Hello,
    I would love to tell you about the companies that took me to the cleaners for over $50,000 but they no longer exist. That scam where they sell you websites, then dump them when they create a new company where they sell you blogs and dump them and disappear. Matthew O’Brien has been the leader of these companies.

  2. Wanda Kurdian Says:

    You might also remember the name Mark Mearin, who was deeply involved with the disappearing companies.

  3. Melissa Says:

    I received a check in the mail from a “recruitment officer” who interviewed me three times, sent paperwork: company guildlines and letter of intent for employment (with all the bells/whitles). I got suspicious when they asked to send me money to buy my own equipment…seems like a legit company would send you what you needed if you had to “buy directly from their supplier”, right? But deciding to take a look in the rabbit-hole, I asked them to send me the check. A quick call to IPS automated system proved that the serial number was invaild. I googled the remitter address and found not a business, but a residental house in California. These are really quick checks to do, and saved my family alot of grief! If anyone needs any leads on this type of thing let me know…I’ve certainly done my homework!

  4. rod cook Says:

    Great Job Shawn

    I know how frustrating it can be. It took me 3 years to get the Equinox scam on 20/20. Global Prosperity 5 years on Nightline. Appreciate your efforts to publicize these scams – Keep up the Good Work

    Rod Cook
    http://www.mlmwatchdog.com


Leave a Reply

