Chris Hanson and Dateline take on Secret Shopper and Work at Home Scams

I have only watched a portion of this segment, but I had to post it right away.

http://www.msnbc.msn.com/id/21134540/vp/30070044#30070115

3 Responses to “Chris Hanson and Dateline take on Secret Shopper and Work at Home Scams”

  1. How I Lost Thirty Póunds in Under a Month Says:

    Hi, cool post. I have been pondering this topic,so thanks for writing. I will probably be coming back to your posts. Keep up the good posts

  2. Gary Says:

    I just received a check for 1950.00 dollars and was told that they chose me for a paid consumer research program. I am a customer service evaluator. I am to buy food at mcdonnalds for 20 dollars, go to walmart and purchase 50 dollars worth of goods, keep 300 dollars for myself and send the rest through western union. I know this is a scam. What do i do with the check. Do i go to the police?

  3. scamvictimsunited Says:

    Gary,
    I would destroy the check. You can also post the name and email address of the person who contacted you so that if other do a google search on that same name they will find your post and know that this is a scam.

    Thanks,
    Shawn Mosch
    Co-Founder of ScamVictimsUnited.com
    There is strength in numbers!

    Find us on Twitter, Facebook and more through
    http://www.retaggr.com/page/ShawnMosch


Leave a Reply

